Personal update…

Standard

Following my last post, a few people have felt left ‘up in the air’ themselves about what I am up to! So let me give you a brief update (if you are reading this blog and don’t know me personally feel free to ignore!). If you know me and want to hear more details, do contact me by email. I plan to write a proper email update soon.

I still feel very much at home in Cape Town, and still feel called to live and work there, in fact opportunities and openings seem to be increasing. However I am visiting my other home, London for Christmas and hope to be back in Cape Town in January, February or March depending on a few factors.

My main reason for going to the UK is to meet my new nephew and to await my visa renewal but also to have time to reflect on the first 3 years in SA and on the next 3 years there (I hope!).

My current 3 year South African volunteer work visa finishes mid January and I’ve applied in Cape Town for a new one and wait to hear the outcome. I’ll keep you posted…!

One response »

Leave a Reply

