Maybe

Standard
overcoming-fear-taking-action dooyah.com
What am I afraid of?
Truly
under it all?
What’s the worst that can happen
and is it really that bad?
 –
Maybe I’m afraid of loss,
losing what’s good
places, relationships, opportunities.
But what if I have to let go of the good
in order to receive the better?
I can only be ready to receive
if my hands are empty.
In loss there is thankfulness
an acute awareness of the good of whats past.
In loss there is a clear headedness
a lightness in spirit.
Ready for whats next.
 –
Maybe I’m afraid of what people think,
much less than before.
If people are disappointed in me
If people don’t think well of me
what then?
Will my world come to an end
or is there something more secure, more robust within?
Trying to please others
always leads to a closed space
being boxed in
trapped.
But going with the quiet inner voice
above the loud outer voices
leads to the wide open spaces.
Flying free.
Maybe I’m afraid of the unknown
my path not within my power.
But that place of unknowing
can be a place of excitement and freedom
holy anticipation
if I choose to make it so.
The place where trust is not optional
but the only lifeline.
The only anchor
on churning seas.
 –
Then
if all this is so
maybe
just maybe
I am not subject to fear
but it is subject to me.
2 responses »

  1. Fear anchors you and is never ever wfrom God. When you fear you step out of the light and into the darkness where the enemy wants you. Do not waste hours, days, years of your life trying to please people when you only need to please God . When you are earthly bound by man you will never experience what it is to be heavenly bound by our Father who loves you unconditionally. Man loves only conditional. Soar like the eagle God intended you to be, you have all it takes. Be bold and Never fear as long as you hold on to the hand of the one that loves you without reserve.

Leave a Reply

