The bear who stepped up – a little preview

Standard

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Yesterday was the first anniversary of the death of James Thomas, a close friend and father figure to me here in Cape Town, who was killed in the Nairobi mall terrorist attack. It was a tiring, emotional and beautiful day as friends gathered to thank God for his life and to share our grief and hope. I miss him so much.

I wrote a story about ‘the bear who stepped up’ after his death and this past week have finally got round to doing the illustrations. Once I’ve finished the paintings I will share the story with you but here is a sneek preview. It’s been hard but therapeutic to paint these… I hope they will be a blessing to others too.

One response »

Leave a Reply

