A place for my stuttering heart to find voice

Standard

IMG_2502

Photo: Me writing my journal near Hermanus, South Africa. ©Hilary Murdoch 2013

 IMG_5082Copyright Hilary Murdoch © 2014. Mixed Media. Inside free.

I’m delighted and honoured to be invited to write a guest post for my friend Claire De Boer who I got to know in Burundi last year. Her blog focuses on the healing gift of writing. My piece is about journalling and how that’s helped me express my heart…


“Sometimes I feel paralysed by my emotions, as if they are a messed up ball of wool inside me. Sitting quietly to write can be like gently pulling out each string, laying it down in a line to see it for what it is. And there on the table it looses its power to hold me hostage.”

Do click through to read the full piece here.

One response »

  1. Pingback: How to wait [The Grace of Waiting 4] | Mother City Murmurs

Leave a Reply

