Cape Town light

Standard

The light in this city, the ‘Mother City’ of South Africa, seems brighter, cleaner, crisper than in England.

I feel lighter when I’m here.

It’s difficult to describe. I’m still me, but more me, a more peaceful me.

 

With the visual space, up to the mountain and out to sea, comes mental space. In London sometimes I would feel pressed in on every side by buildings, by things man-made, by people rushing, busy-ness and pressure, without space to breathe, space to think, space to be.

I feel there’s space here.

Leave a Reply

